Board of Trustees

VALA Board of Trustees

Following are the members of the Virginia Assisted Living Association's Board of Trustees.

  • Chair: Ed Corbeil, Spring Arbor Senior Living
  • Vice Chair: Denny Pregent, Mantle Management
  • Secretary: Jennie Haden, Haden Consulting
  • Summer Blizzard, Phoenix Senior Living
  • John Boyd, Express Care Pharmacy
  • Elijah Brisbone, Hawthorn Senior Living
  • Chloe Burke, Brookdale Senior Living 
  • Paige Carpenter, Blue Ridge Senior Living
  • Michelle Hamilton, Commonwealth Senior Living
  • Eric Hayes, Cardinal Senior Living
  • Maryanne Lee, MAS Property Management
  • Emily Londono, Spring Arbor Senior Living
  • Nathan Salisbury, Silverstone Senior Living
  • Ann Temple, E. H. Bloom Retirement Center (American Retirement Homes)
  • Michele Thompson, Retirement Unlimited, Inc.
  • Steven Wilkins, MAS Property Management


Applications for Trustees are to be submitted to the VALA office for consideration. If the candidate is determined eligible to serve, then the candidate will be considered by VALA's Nominations & Elections Committee. The Nominations & Elections Committee will forward approved candidates to the VALA Board of Trustees for consideration according to the procedures outlined in the VALA Bylaws
Anyone wishing to submit their name for consideration to serve on VALA's Board of Trustees should review the below documents...

Career Directory

VALA Members are welcomed to post basic job announcements FREE as part of the membership benefits.
Not a VALA member? Join today!

Upcoming VALA Events

VALA is proud to offer upcoming events, webinars, and meetings for assisted living administrators, regional staff members, caregivers, nurses, and other staff members. Several of the events will offer a variety of continuing education credits dependent upon the topics (i.e. NAB, Nursing, Social Work). Check the VALA Events Calendar for upcoming opportunities.