VALA Board of Directors

Following are the members of the Virginia Assisted Living Association's Board of Trustees.

Executive Committee:

  • Chairman: Mathew Peponis, Greenfield Senior Living
  • Chair Elect: David Beard, English Meadows Elks Home (English Meadows Senior Living Communities)
  • Vice Chair Elect: Ed Corbeil, Commonwealth Senior Living
  • Secretary: Jennie Haden, Windsor Senior Living (Affinity Living Group)

Board Members:

  • John Boyd, Express Care Pharmacy
  • Elijah Brisbone, Beaufont Towers (Retirement Unlimited, Inc.)
  • Chloe Burke, Brookdale Arlington (Brookdale Senior Living)
  • David Dybel, Five Star Senior Living
  • Robert "Bob" Goyette, Harmony Senior Services
  • Kim Hurt, American Retirement Homes
  • Dennis Pregent, Coordinated Services Management
  • Steve Smith, Dominion Voice & Data
  • Alphonso Westley, Riderwood (Erickson Living)
  • Elizabeth Wilkins, Manorhouse Management, Inc.

Selection of VALA's Board of Trustees

The Trustees shall be elected by the members at the annual meeting of the membership. The Board, or its nominating committee, shall mail each member or make available on the Association's website, a slate of individuals nominated for the vacant positions on the Board ("Nomination Ballot") at least 30 days prior to the annual meeting of the membership. (The annual meeting of the membership is generally held in conjunction with VALA's Annual Fall Conference.) The term of office for newly elected Trustees shall commence at the beginning of the fiscal year. For more details on the election and duties of VALA's Board of Trustees, please refer to VALA's Bylaws. 
Anyone wishing to submit their name for consideration to serve on VALA's Board of Trustees should review the below documents...

Website Builder